There are many reasons to cancel your subscription, but the main purpose is to stop renewals. Each subscription is automatically renewed, so you will be automatically billed. By canceling your subscription, you will no longer be billed. You will then have to resubscibe once your Premium has expired if you wish to continue using the Premium features.
You will continue to receive Premium features until your next bill date.
Canceling is easy.
Log into the account you have the subscription you are wanting to cancel.
You can check what account you are logged into by looking in the upper right corner. It will say 'Welcome' and then the Account Name of the account you are logged into.
Then go to Curse Premium page which can be accessed through curse.com in the Navigation bar.
Once there head about half way down the page below the Partner Discounts and Premium Sweepstakes & Beta Keys.
Right below those you will see your Premium Subscription details.
If you do not see this you may not have Premium on the account you think you should. Check any other account you may have been logged into when originally setting up your Premium subscription.
If you do see this then click the "Cancel" link to the right of your subscription details.
Follow the instructions from there to complete the process.
Double Check Cancellation
Once you have cancelled your subscription your account will go from your auto renew being true and status being active to
It will remain in an expiring status for the remainder of your current subscription. So if you had a 3 month subscription and cancelled 1 month in it will remain expiring for the remaining 2 months. During this time you will retain Premium features.
Once your subscription has expires your status will change again to
This mean you will no longer have Premium benefits until you resub.